General Information
About Dubai
Dubai Lifestyle
Old Dubai
Rulers of Dubai
Visa Information
Business & Economy
Government Ministries
Public Holidays
Important Phone No.
UAE Government
  Exploring Dubai
Outside The City
Dubai Souqs
Shoping Centers
Going Out
Dubai Projects
Eating Out
Wonders of Dubai
  Other Links
Dubai Airport
Pray Time
Currency Converter
Visa Regulations

General Information

There are several types of visas for visitors to Dubai.

Nationals of the following Countries do not require Visas to enter the UAE:

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holand, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtain, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America, Vatican.

Should your country not be listed above please check with your nearest UAE Embassy/Consulate for any updates.

A penalty charge of Dh 100 per day is imposed on visitors who overstay.
For nationalities that require a sponsor, airlines may seek confirmation that the sponsor is holding a valid visa for the incoming visitor.

AGCC Citizens

Citizens of the Arab Gulf Co-operation Council member states (Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, Saudi Arabia) do not need a visa.

AGCC Residents

AGCC expatriate residents who meet certain conditions may obtain a non-renewable 30-day visa upon arrival at the approved ports of entry. Visitors who are businessmen, company managers or representatives, auditors, accountants, doctors, engineers or employees working in the public sector, their family members and drivers and servants sponsored by them are eligible for this visa. Employees from the labour and servant categories are not eligible for this type of visa.

Issuance date: 05 March 2006

Important Notice
Please note that this information is correct as of the date mentioned above.
Please check with the nearest uae embassy for the latest information or contact the dubai naturalisation and residency administration department.